cryptocurrency forum

Best alt coins?

Discussion in 'Altcoin Reviews' started by Jake Terry, Jan 10, 2018.

?

Do you think Ripple will reach a 6-7 USD ceiling sometime this year?

1. Yes

47.6%
  2. No

52.4%
  1. Jake Terry

Jake Terry Contributor

Credits
    30%
    I'm fairly new to the crypto currency world. In fact I just started sometime in December. Anyway I was curious everyone's thoughts on the best alternative coin. Additionally what are your views on coins like Ripple, Verge, Lumen?

2. MAGA

MAGA Master of Crypto Staff Member Super Admin Premium Member

Credits
    2%
    My absolute favorite right now is Syscoin. Very undervalued when compared to a lot of garbage vaporware out right now. Like a few others too but that's my main one.

Not a huge fan of XRP due to it being backed by banks. Verge was a pump and dump, doesn't really bring anything new to the table for privacy although I wish I had kept the ones I bought at 10 satoshi for an insane gain lol. Lumen seems interesting, I hear they will be bringing out an exchange called Fairex that will list a ton of alts with a fiat pairing, if that happens Coinbase is fucked lol

Jake Terry and xyzzy like this.
  3. xyzzy

xyzzy Master of None Staff Member Super Admin

Credits
    91%
    I recently got into APPC, which has been making me money so far. I'm in Syscoin, too. Siacoin is another worthy mention. So many to choose from, and there are new, hyped coins every day, but I try to stick to coins that I think have potential value from a technological standpoint.

Jake Terry likes this.
  4. Jake Terry

Jake Terry Contributor

Credits
    30%
    Interesting well damn sucks verge was a pump and dump and yeah it sucks XRP is backed by banks some but at the same time I don't care as long as I get money XD yeah I know selfish a bit but you gotta be these days.

5. Jake Terry

Jake Terry Contributor

Credits
    30%